Project life | weeks 1-2

I am totally caught up with Project Life 2014 so far. (I can see the shock on your face. I know, can hardly believe it myself.) It feels really good to sit down and work on this every week. I usually carve out time on Sunday or Monday to wrap up the previous week. Hopefully I can keep this pace going through the year.

Today I’ll share with you weeks one and two, and later this week I’ll share weeks three and four.

week 1:

Emily was 8 weeks old this week. I jotted a couple things down about her at this age – she loves her bath and she discovered her hands. She stares at them all the time. So cute πŸ™‚ Yup, this week is pretty much all Emily. I didn’t mean for it to happen that way, but I just didn’t take a whole lot of other pictures.

DSC_7188copy

week 2:

This has been the snowiest winter I can remember in my adult life. This particular week we got more than 11 inches over 2 days and the temps are frigid! My kids have had so many snow days it is starting to feel like summer break. School? What’s that? I love having them home, but they were pretty disappointed about these two snow days since they were right after Christmas break. I think they were excited to get back to school and see their friends and have their postponed Christmas parties.

DSC_7191copyDSC_7202copy

This week was also Daniel’s 6th birthday.Β 
DSC_7192copyHe got a birthday card in the mail from Great Grandpa and Grandma. When he opened it and saw the chimpanzee, he laughed and laughed.
DSC_7205copy

We also had family over to celebrate Daniel’s birthday. He told me to email everyone and let them know they could wear pajamas to his party. This boy LOVES pajama pants. So his cousins wore their pjs, and Daniel was delighted πŸ™‚DSC_7192copy1

supplies used:

Project Life midnight edition core kit, Tim Holtz journal tickets, We R Memory Keepers 12×12 album black, Becky Higgins page protectors design A, American Crafts 6×12 page protectors.

2 thoughts on “Project life | weeks 1-2

Leave a Reply

