project life | 2014 title page & 2013 favorites

I love this project so much.

It makes me smile. Giggle. Remember. Yearn. Love.

I wanted to share with you my title page for 2014. I used a couple of the cards from the Midnight Edition core kit for my title page and the rest are from my paper stash. The flower paper is from Cosmo Cricket and the yellow polka dot paper is from Paislee Press. I wanted a picture of the whole family on this page but I didn’t have a good one of all eight of us. So I went searching through my files and found these. I love how it turned out. I might decide to mess around with it later (as I often change my mind about things 😉 ) But for now, here it is:

(click on any image to see a larger version)

DSC_7006 copyDSC_7015copyDSC_7009copy

As I embark on this journey for 2014, I am finishing up my album from 2013 (surprise surprise – I’m behind 🙂 ). Although I am far more caught up that I thought I’d be with a new baby I do still have a few pages left to complete.

Looking back over 2013, I definitely have some favorite pages. Some are favorites because the memories on them make my heart overflow. And some I love the photos. And some of them I just love for the aesthetics. I am realizing as I look through these that I seem to stick to simple. Most weeks I don’t add tons of extra embellishment. I suppose that’s the beauty of this project – I can keep it as simple as I like.

The prayer on this first page is found at aboutproximity.com. I love her writing and her heart. This prayer felt like a perfect way to start my year so I wanted to include it in my album.

DSC_6958copyDSC_6961copy

This winter was so fun for me. All the kids were old enough to bring out into the cold and have some adventures! I loved being able to watch all of them brave the big hill! (I, however, wasn’t quite brave enough to participate. Partly because I didn’t have any snowpants, and partly because there were other people there watching…. 🙂 )
DSC_6960copy

The day we found out our baby was coming … I can still feel exactly how I felt that day. Love it!
DSC_6962copyThis is a favorite because I love sheep shearing day at the Bronkema’s farm, and because my girl got to be with her love – HORSES. She was so happy to be so close to these big guys. I loved watching her joy!DSC_6963copy

Just some good summer memories here. Loving the beach. And loving recording the baby bump while counting the weeks up until baby’s arrival.
DSC_6992copyDSC_6993copyDSC_6969copyDSC_6982copyThis memory, I love. We went to VanRaalte Farm near our house and walked the trails. We found a cluster of apple trees hidden away in the woods with apples COVERING the ground. The kids had SO much fun throwing the apples and taking turns hitting them with a stick. Apple schmearing, they called it (if you’ve ever watched Cheaper By the Dozen, you’ll know where that comes from) and the apple pieces were flying everywhere! Such a great day!DSC_6972copy

And these next ones are my most favorite of the year 🙂

DSC_7115copy4

I love this day that my Emily arrived. In the future I may type up the story of this day and include it somewhere, but for now I’m really liking it just like this.DSC_7115copy2

DSC_7115copy3DSC_7122copy1DSC_7129copyDSC_7131copy

Project Life is a memory keeping system created by Becky Higgins. You can find out more here on Becky’s blog.

Products used: Midnight Edition and Jade Edition Project life core kits. Project life page protectors style A and E. Becky Higgins 3×4 blank journaling cards with grid design. Letter stickers: Basic grey mini monograms various colors, various American Crafts thickers. Tim Holtz journaling tickets

5 thoughts on “project life | 2014 title page & 2013 favorites

  1. This is soooooo awesome!!!! You are doing a great job!!! Gets me motivated to keep going on what I have started. Very Fun! You are so on top of it :). I’m impressed.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. I just love this!! I can’t wait to sit down and look through your while book in person!! I have good intentions of doing it next year when we actually have someone interesting to document =)

  3. Can you tell me how you do the journaling please? Do you type it on a typewriter? Or do it on your printer where you tape the card to your paper?

Leave a Reply

