because I’m 3

“I can do it because I’m three.”

That’s what Noah says to me lately when I ask him if he needs help with something.

He has so much confidence in his age.

He’s three, and in his mind that gives him the ability to conquer the world.

Duh, mom.

I admire his confidence.

As a child of God, I have the promise that in Christ I can do ALL things. Do I have ‘Noah sized’ confidence in my position in Him? Do I stand in the truth that I CAN do anything because HE is in me and HE gives me strength?

When the devil comes at me with a sneering, “You can’t do that! Don’t you need help??”

I can confidently reply, “I CAN do it because in Christ I have strength!”

Duh, Satan.

DSC_3362copy

“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

3 thoughts on “because I’m 3

Leave a Reply

