project life | week 24

week of June 10-16
DSC_8966copy

I’ve been in the scrapbooking mood lately,  and I’ve been doing fairly well at keeping up week by week.  So that is a motivator, for sure! This week is one of my favorite spreads. I love the grays, and I love that it’s simple. Thanks to a fellow scrapbooking friend, I was able to acquire half a kit of the Midnight Edition of Project Life. LOVE LOVE LOVE this kit.

DSC_8977copy

DSC_8969 copy

Its been fun including my growing belly in these pages. As well as sentiments about the pregnancy and a record of foods I’m craving. Right now its french fries from McDonalds, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, chips and cheese with jalapenos, and Arnold Palmers.

DSC_8975copy

I loved capturing Ryan’s first church softball game. That little bugger has some natural talent (and it didn’t come from me!) Not sure if you notice, but he’s got sunglasses on his head. It was a very cloudy day. No need for shades. They must have added to his “cool factor”. (I also LOVE the picture in the middle of Ryan on first base with his dad standing next to him as first base coach. One of those moments that made my heart swell.)

DSC_8979copy

supplies used:

Project Life seafoam edition

Project Life midnight edition

white letter stickers – Amy Tangerine Sketchbook Journal foam Thickers and Basic Grey Micro Monogram stickers 

Sharpie poster paint marker fine white

3 thoughts on “project life | week 24

Leave a Reply

