a voice for the voiceless

Remember those things that break my heart? Well, I am so excited to announce that I have joined the Exodus Road Blogging team! Exodus Road is an organization that works to rescue victims of human trafficking. (You can read Anna’s powerful story of rescue here.)

Being a member of this team means I get to keep you updated on human trafficking issues, and the rescues that this organization is doing.

exodus_road_quote

“You can choose to look the other way but you can never say again that you did not know.” – William Wilberforce, politician largely responsible for abolishing slavery in the British Empire

I want my children, my grandchildren, to say of me that I showed up. That I did something. That my heart didn’t just break, but that it moved me to action in defense of the innocent.

Prayer is the greatest work.

We will start there.

And then we will let God move us in the directions He chooses.

His heart is for the suffering.

And He will move our hearts to help.

________________________________________

There are so many ways you can help. Exodus Road has many ways you can get involved. Pray, and help as you feel led.

6 thoughts on “a voice for the voiceless

Leave a Reply

